• Wed. Mar 22nd, 2023

The Right Mag

Voice of Unheard

Live Election Update Breaking news; Mamta Banerjee leads in Nandigram

May 2, 2021
Image source Indian Express

Nandigram West Bengal ; Today as results of five States are been counted and will be declared shortly. As of now it’s seen that TMC is leading in West Bengal with more than 200 seats. But BJP is also leading in 90 plus seats. In Kerala left is leading. And in Tamil Nadu DMK is in lead. As predicted Assam goes to BJP for their tremendous work. And Pondicherry NDA is leading till now.

Let us make one thing clear till now not even one seat is declared in West Bengal. All eyes are on the West Bengal election. As now all trends in other states are as expected. But West Bengal has turned up and down. Hope that till 7 pm maximum seats will be declared.

BJP’s Nandigram candidate Suvbhendu Adhikari was leading from Mamta Banerjee with more than eight thousand votes (8,000) but after the sixth round is over the trends started to slowly change . And Chief Minister Mamta Banerjee took a slow and a sneaky lead in Nandigram. But later it started to change for Suvbhendu as now at present Mamta Banerjee is leading with 800 + votes in the last round. And update says she had won with 1200+ votes.

It was a good lead in start for Suvbhendu Adhikari but in the last moment’s Mamta Banerjee is taking the leads. Till now Election commission has not confirmed any victory in West Bengal. But the local sources says that in the last round and Mamta Banerjee is in lead.

The West Bengal Legislative Assembly, or the Vidhan Sabha, has a total of 294 seats. Thus, a party or an alliance needs 148 seats to win the election and form the government. And TMC looks like making government in West Bengal

Vote Percentage and other calculations from Nandigram and West Bengal

The vote percentage for TMC ( Tirmul National Congress) is 48% but for BJP it is 38% . The journey of Bhartiya janta Party from 3 seats to 90+ seats. Have spoken their efforts and success. BJP had high hopes nevertheless even these leads won’t disappoint them. Mamta Banerjee has got all her older votes but due to inactive participation of Left and Congress. Mamta Banerjee votes didn’t scatter and she had the least to make government.

The Minority factor has been a boon to TMC. And thats the reason why BJP is trailing. As BJP votes got scattered but minority factor for TMC played in.

Other seats leads in West Bengal

BJP Candidate Bishnupada Roy Leading with 2398 Votes from Dhupguri.
BJP Candidate Dipak Barman Leading from Falakata with 1856 Votes.
TMC Candidate Nanda Saha Leading from Nabadwip Seat.
BJP Ajay Poddar from Kulti Leading with 2749 Votes.
The BJP Bibhash Chandra Mondal Leading from Palasipara with 1123 Votes.
BJP Malati Rava Leading from Tufangunje with 4195.
BJP’s Babul Supriyo Trailing by 8500 Votes from Tollygunje Seat.
TMC’s Partha Bhowmik Leading from Naihati Seat.
TMC’s Partha Chatterjee Leading from Behala Paschim

Leave a Reply Cancel reply