• Sun. May 28th, 2023

The Right Mag

Voice of Unheard

List of politicians who joined BJP through Operation Kamala in 2019 and lost 2023 election from BJP’s ticket, Sudhakar, Pratap Gowda

May 13, 2023

Bengaluru: After the last   Karnataka Assembly Election Results, the  Congress and JDS alliance was in the government, and in 2019, BJP members were successful in getting many high posts through ‘Operation Kamala’. Dr. K Sudhakar, Ramesh Jarakiholi, BC Patil, Mahesh Kumatalli and many other leaders joined the BJP. Many of them were given tickets by the BJP to contest the assembly elections this time. What happened to those who defected and contested on the BJP ticket? Here is the detail.

BJP’s Pratap Gowda Patil lost to Basana Gowda Turvihal of Congress in Maski (Reserved ST) assembly constituency.

Mahesh Kumatalli, who had won on a Congress ticket in 2018 and defected to the BJP in the Athani assembly constituency of Belgaum district, had won the 2019 by-election. Now Kumatalli has lost against Laxman Savadi who defected from BJP and contested from Congress.

Kagwad Constituency BJP MLA Srimant Balasaheb Patil had defected to BJP and won the 2019 by-election. Now Congress’s Bharama Gowda has lost against Ala Gowda Kage.

BC Patil was elected MLA from Hirekerur assembly constituency in 2018. Later he defected to BJP and won the 2019 by-election. Ujjaneshwar Basavannappa of Congress contested on BJP ticket in the current election and lost against Bankara.

Arabil Shivaram Hebbar has won in Yallapur Assembly Constituency. He also left Congress and joined BJP in 2019.

ST Somashekhar has won in Yeshavantpur assembly constituency.

Bairati Basavaraj has won in KR Pura constituency.

BJP’s K Gopalaya has won Mahalakshmi Assembly Constituency.

BJP’s Munirath has won against Congress candidate Kusuma .H in Rajarajeshwari Nagar Assembly Constituency.

Ramesh Jarakiholi has won from Gokaka Assembly Constituency against Kadadi Mahantesh Kallappa of Congress.

K Sudhakar, who was the health minister in the BJP government after defection, lost against Pradeep Eshwar in the Chikkaballapur constituency.

BJP’s KC Narayana Gowda has lost against HT Manju of Congress from KR Pete constituency.

Sarath Kumar Bachegowda of Congress has won against BJP’s MTB Nagaraj in Hoskote assembly constituency.

HR Gaviyappa of Congress won against Anand Singh’s son Siddharth Singh in Vijayanagar constituency. Anand Singh defected to BJP in 2019.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply