• Tue. May 30th, 2023

The Right Mag

Voice of Unheard

List of Candidates won in Uttrakhand, CM Pushkar Singh Dhami loses Khatima seat

Mar 10, 2022

Uttarakhand Assembly Elections Results 2022 Live Updates:

Even as the exit polls showed a neck and neck fight between BJP and Congress in the hill state, BJP has taken leads in 47 seats, while Congress has managed to take lead in 19 seats.

CM Pushkar Singh Dhami lost his Khatima seat to Congress’ Bhuwan Chandra Kapri.

The counting of votes for the recently held polls to the 70-member Uttarakhand Assembly is already underway. Over 65 percent polling was recorded in the Uttarakhand Assembly elections held in a single phase on February 14.The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party is seeking a consecutive second term in office in the state while Congress is trying to make a comeback after being routed by the BJP in the 2017 Assembly polls.

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has also thrown its hat in the ring this time. It has declared Col Ajay Kothiyal as its chief ministerial face.The exit polls on Monday predicted a close race in Uttarakhand, with many of them giving an edge to the BJP to form the government. Some exit polls also predicted Congress to finish ahead and said the party could cross the halfway mark in the 70-member Assembly.

The key candidates in the poll battle include CM Pushkar Singh Dhami from Khatima, former CM Harish Rawat from Lalkuwa, Pritam Singh from the Chakrata, Yashpal Arya from Bajpur, Anukriti Gusain Rawat from Lansdowne, Madan Kaushik from Haridwar, Satpal Maharaj from Chaubattakhal and Dhan Singh Rawat from the Srinagar assembly constituency.

While Congress leader Harish Rawat on Wednesday claimed that the Congress party is going to get a full majority in Uttarakhand Assembly elections, Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami slammed the Congress leaders for rejecting the predictions made by the exit polls which largely gave the state to the BJP.

Here’s the list of Candidates Who won in Uttrakhand

Adesh Chauhan is leading by about 10,000 votes from Congress’ Rajbir Singh Chauhan in BHEL- Ranipur assembly constituency seat

Congress’ Bhuwan Chandra Kapri wins Khatima Assembly seat by 7,225 votes

Congress’ Bhuwan Chandra Kapri won the Khatima Assembly Seat with 44,479 while incumbent CM Pushkar Singh Dhami secured 37,254 seats.

Roorkee: Incumbent BJP MLA Pradeep Batra won around 1,500 votes

M BJP President Madan Kaushik Wins from Haridwar

BJP president Madan Kaushik secured his win from Haridwar despite facing strong competition from Congress. The leader, who is contesting for the fifth straight time from Haridwar, had won by a margin of 16,000 votes.

BJP candidate Mahesh Jeena won from Salt assembly of Almora by 3,457 votes

Congress candidate from Haldwani, Sumit Hridayesh, is leading by 5,054 votes

Congress’ Anupama Rawat wins from Haridwar Rural seat against BJP’s Yatishwaranand

Former chief minister Harish Rawat (25745 votes), 72, who contested a crucial political battle in his five-decade-old political career from Lalkuan in Uttarakhand’s Nainital district, has lost by a big margin to Dr. Mohan Singh Bisht (39638 votes) of BJP.

Election trends show the BJP has crossed the majority mark in Uttarakhand.

Former Uttarakhand CM and Senior Congress Leader Harish Rawat set to lose, trailing by over 12,000 votes

BJP’s Ram Singh Kaida is leading by 2,192 votes in Bhimtal after 3rd round of counting

Leave a Reply Cancel reply