• Tue. Sep 26th, 2023

The Right Mag

Voice of Unheard

Shocking 😱 Pushkar Singh Dhami loses in Khatima ; Uttrakhand Election results 2022

Mar 10, 2022

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami has lost election from Khatima constituency. He was up against Congress candidate Bhuwan Chandra Kapri.Dhami had previously won from the same seat in 2012 and 2017.Dhami was sworn in as the 10thΒ CM of Uttarakhand after the resignation of Tirath Singh Rawat on July 3, 2021.

At 45, he became the youngest CM of Uttarakhand.The Uttarakhand chief minister started his political career in the BJP student wing β€” Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad. He served as the state president of the Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha till 2008.As a former president of the BJP youth wing, Dhami enjoyed good rapport with the young cadres.

Khatima is one of the seventy electoral assembly constituencies of Uttarakhand. It includes Khatima area of Udham Singh Nagar district and comes under Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar (Lok Sabha constituency).

The Khatima constituency is served for the β€˜General’ category. The constituency has been a BJP stronghold since 2012. It had gone to polls on February 14.The other contestants from the constituency were Ramesh Singh (BSP), Asif Miyan (AIMIM), Rajesh (BSS), Vijay Pal (SP), Sawinderjeet Singh Kaler (AAP) and Baburam (IND).

Leave a ReplyCancel reply