• Thu. Mar 30th, 2023

The Right Mag

Voice of Unheard

Ind vs WI 2nd ODI: Playing 11 for India vs West Indies

Jul 24, 2022
india vs pakistan 2022 asia cup

India vs West Indies 2022 2nd ODI Match will be more interesting to watch, where India will try to hold its strong position in the series while West Indies will appear to break its opponent’s winning streak. In the 1st ODI, Shikhar Dhawan and the team defeated the West Indies by 3 runs. DD Sports will be broadcasting the match in India. Cricket enthusiasts can watch it live by subscribing to the FanCode App.

India and West Indies will clash against each other in the second One-Day International match on Sunday (July 24). The WI vs IND 2nd ODI is scheduled to be played at Queen Park Oval Stadium in Trinidad.

India will be led by opener Shikhar Dhawan as the squad has notable absentees in senior players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant. On the other hand, West Indies are playing under Nicholas Pooran’s captaincy. 

India eked out West Indies by three runs in a last-ball thriller in the first ODI match. India’s top order comprising Shikhar Dhawan (97), Shubman Gill (64) and Shreyas Iyer (54) set the tone for a big total of 308/7. 

Half-centuries by Kyle Mayers (75) and Brandon King (54) didn’t do enough for the hosts before lower middle order batters Akeal Hosein (32*) and Romario Shepherd (39*) led a fashionable fightback but fell three runs short of the finishing line. 

Let’s have a look at India’s predicted playing XI in the second ODI match against West Indies.

India’s Predicted Playing XI Against West Indies In 2nd ODI

1) Shikhar Dhawan

India’s stand-in skipper missed the opportunity to score his first century as a captain. Dhawan’s 97 in 99 balls was the impetus for India to set up 308 in the first innings.  Dhawan also showed faith in handing Mohammed Siraj the final over ahead of Shardul Thakur and the Hyderabad pacer defended 14 runs to take his side home.

India: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wk), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

West Indies: Shai Hope (wk), Brandon King, Shamarh Brooks, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Akeal Hosein, Romario Shepherd, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Jayden Seales

Leave a Reply Cancel reply